Thursdays Are Good

Katie and I are officially 4 steps closer to completing our journey of the 100 things to taste in SF! More on that in a moment… 

More importantly is the conversation Katie and I had as we were getting ready to go out on our tour of “tastes.”

Me: Hey, so I bought some cellulite gel today…

Kate:  Why?  You don’t even have cellulite.

Me:  I know, BUT I will… and it was on sale.  I’m taking preventative measures and I’m thrifty.

On to the food… Yesterday might have been the most amazing food day of my life!

8. Shrimp and Chive Dumplings at Ton Kiang

Dim Sum

Let’s discuss this a bit.  Never in my 22 (and a half, it’s my half birthday today by the way) years have I ever, EVER felt so amazing after consuming a dish.  Ton Kiang gave me a stomach orgasm – seriously…  These dumplings found my G-Spot in a minute flat… I’m pretty sure some of my previous boyfriend’s are still looking for it I have several ex-boyfriends with great personalities. 

9.  Tommy’s Margarita at Tommy’s Mexican

IMG_0054

An AMAZING rita… Outstanding service.  I would have loved to sit there all evening just hanging out, watching soccer, and munching chips and salsa. Mmm mmm.

10. Meatballs at Aziza

Meatballs

Delish and the cocktails here. WOW.

11. Yellowtail Collar at Oyaji

So, when we got to Oyaji I was a tish tipsy so I totally forgot to take a picture of the food. I was also a bit distracted by the sushi chef who was completely hysterical, drunk, and incredible.  He kept calling Katie “black 3rd nipple”.  Why you ask?? I’ll show you.  Black Nipple

I don’t think I’ve ever laughed so hard in my life.  We obviously had a great fucking time.  

Happy Weekend, all!

Harry Potter count down: 4 days and 6 hours!!!

Leave a Reply

