Dear Universe, I’m Sorry

Clearly, I must have seriously pissed off the universe this week.  A series of unfortunate encounters have occurred recently, which were all capped off by me managing losing my cell phone on Sunday night.  In my opinion, losing your cell phone is right up there with Chinese water torture on the annoying scale.  

My Monday afternoon consisted of me driving to Daly City (south San Francisco) to retrieve a new AT&T sim card and figure out if I was in fact eligible for an upgrade.  NEWS FLASH:  The universe definitely hates me…. so, no I was not.  Which meant I needed to either buy a new phone for around $300 – $400 OR drive my ass to Oakland (complete opposite direction) to get to the nearest Wal-Mart and purchase a GO Phone that could support my new sim card.  Fuck me YAY.  This is a diagram of my little journey via Google Maps.

 
View Larger Map

Then…

View Larger Map

So I spent last night trying to make amends with the universe.  Hopefully, tomorrow will be better.

Leave a Reply

