Disappointment

Today, I agreed to take Katie to work. As we were stepping into(or onto?) the elevator in our apartment complex I decided I wanted a piece of gum.  It was my very last piece of Dentyne Ice.  And for some reason I was oddly excited about it. 

Me: (sliding packet open, preparing to pop the gum out of the aluminum/plastic case) Oh yeah Katie, this is going to be delici… Aw Fuck!!

Katie: (laughing hysterically) 

 

That goddamn piece of gum shot right out of the package and onto the floor of the elevator… I think I may have been more disappointed in that moment than I have – ever.

But, I feel kind of weird about how excited I was about the gum in the first place…

Leave a Reply

