Week End Agenda

I have been long forward to tonight ALL week long.  Tonight, The Fly Trap is hosting a service industry party.  I’m stoked!  What am I most excited about?  Oh that’s simple, besides the amazing liquor concoctions that the bar will provide me (a dangerously close second), it’s definitely the free snacky treats!!

Apparently, they will be serving hand passed appetizers to the guests as well as cocktail samplers – YUM!  Also, our friend Jay will be spinning some records.  If you know anything about the service industry, I’m sure you are well aware of the craziness that will undoubtedly ensue.  Several of my friends from Town Hall are due to show up, which would be loads of fun for me.  Katie managed to get her shifts switched so she will be able to attend with me in lieu of serving me.  This is not only a fantastic opportunity to make friends, but also to get in with some of the other restaurants in the city.  Never bad people to know.  

As far as the rest of the weekend, I work both Saturday and Sunday night.  But, I’ll be sure to make time for the Folsom Street Fair on Sunday.  I’m not sure what gay male bondage does for me… but I supposed I haven’t lived until I’ve experienced it.  I hear you want to take about 20 showers when you get home.  C’est la vie! San Francisco Mardi Gras here I come.

Leave a Reply

